greatest love of all is mine

006

010

I’ve had so many things that I’ve wanted to write about and lately..can’t find the time to do so.   I am in my final week of school..and the last week has been a little rough.

A few days ago ..i found out a young christian girl my age, a friend of a friend passed away in a tragic accident. 

 Amy was an actress and model living in hollywood and from a midwestern state as I am.  This really shook me up….i realized how much i just need to act on my feelings…and be around those I love as often as I can.  To not let EARTHLY POSSESIONS hold me back from Enjoying this precious time here.  This incident broke my heart.  The last few days i have heard some songs on KTIS that i really enjoyed listening to.

In Better hands by Natalie grant who also sings the song HELD which is also great….These lyrics not only touched me because of Amy’s passing but also because I could relate to feeling the words of this song..

It’s hard to stand
On shifting sand
It’s hard to shine
In the shadows of the night
You can’t be free
If you don’t reach for help
And you can’t love
If you don’t love yourself
But there is hope when my faith runs out…
Cuz I’m in better hands now

[Chorus:]
It’s like the sun is shining
When the rain is pourin’ down
It’s like my soul is flying
Though my feet are on the ground
So take this heart of mine
There’s no doubt
I’m in better hands now

I am strong
All because of you
I stand in awe of
Every mountain that you move
I am changed
Yesterday is gone
I am safe
From this moment on…
And there’s no fear when the night comes ’round
I’m in better hands now

I also heard a song called Majesty (here I am) by Delirious? – these words are humbling and beautiful and this song was new to me..

Here I am, humbled by Your majesty,
Covered by Your grace so free.
Here I am, knowing I’m a sinful man,
Covered by the blood of the Lamb.

Now I’ve found the greatest love of all is mine,
Since You laid down Your life, the greatest sacrifice.
Majesty, Majesty.
Your grace has found me just as I am,
Empty-handed but alive in Your hands.

Here I am, humbled by the love that You give,
Forgiven so that I can forgive.
So here I stand, knowing that I am Your desire,
Sanctified by glory and fire.

And now I’ve found the greatest love of all is mine,
Since You laid down Your life, the greatest sacrifice.
Majesty, Majesty.
Your grace has found me just as I am,
Empty-handed but alive in your hands.

Singing Majesty, Majesty.
Forever I am changed by Your love,
In the presence of Your Majesty.
Majesty.

These two songs were both comforting to me over these past few days and I encourage you to listen to them.

Now a few random thoughts…..

My new little nephew Ethan is the cutest baby.. seeing him kinda makes me want one of my own, which is pretty serious for me considering im pretty scared about the whole GIVING BIRTH thing.. thanks Ethan.. love you!

I have met someone who is changing my life.. making me want to be better, putting things in a different light and helping me feel more.. more alive, free-er and like a more loving and compassionate person.  Indirectly or directly and whether he realizes it or not.. im growing from this new love.

Everytime I work I am reminded that I love MAC because I get free stuff….frequently.. very frequently. but also because making other people feel good about themselves..makes me feel that way.

One more thought….. you should wake up feeling happy about the people you may see…. the job you have to go to , the career you are persuing or the activities you are involved in.  I have always followed a path I felt led to.. I have always persued things I wanted despite the difficulty of getting there.. and Every single time.. I have conquered those goals.. and gotten to the places I have wanted to get.  “I do what I want.. and for the most part.. enjoy what I do” I think..if your miserable with something…change it.  With God i know all things are possible.

Love~ LO

Leave a Reply

