January 20th.

001

I saw this and knew it would be beautiful through the lens, it was a picture of the day I needed to take and share………

Instead of boring you with the details of my school work and my assignments reguarding the inaguration I will make a brief comment on somthing I noticed today while tuning into the widely broadcasted swearing in of president Obama.

There are a million things I could talk about.. but I want to make a comment about the way Michelle Obama looked at Barack while he was giving his speech.  

I thought that the look she gave him.. was a look filled with  compassion and love in her eyes .  The way she looked at her husband (the president of the United States) was priceless.  What a great example of support and Love.  What Man and wife should be.  She seemed to be saying  ” I am so proud of you baby…. I love you.”  She seemed to be looking at him with Admiration and Affection and encouragement which I think every husband and wife should have for each other EVERY day they spend together.  AWWW….

Scripture says.. Love is Patient, it is kind, it does not envy, it does not boast..it is not rude, it is not self seeking..it is not easily angered.  It keeps NO record of wrongs..Love does Not delight in evil but rejoices with the Truth.  It always protects, always trusts..always Hopes, always preserves.  I will cling to this.

I just thought.. looking at Michelle and Barack today…..that I saw that through them.. I saw this love..  and that made me very very happy.

Love

LO

3 thoughts on “January 20th.

  1. What a great observation! There was a moment during his speech that I saw Michelle in the background. I was thinking the same exact thing!!! That’s incredible DF!!!

  2. My dear Lauren, how touched I am at what you have created on this site. Yes, I loved your insights of what you viewed between Michelle and Obama. I did not vote for Obama … but he is growing on me. I realize that many, many younger people cast their support in his direction because they wanted change. Change can be good but we must be alert; vigilant to what direction our country will go. He has my support because he is our President. I love my country. I want the best for its people … all of us. We are undoubtedly the free-est country and our men have shed their blood for that freedom which I hold dear. Our men young and old fought for what we have. We must grow and growth is not always easy or graceful.

    Lauren, I am so very proud of you for your accomplishments as a young woman. To say that you have my love is an understatement. God has blessed you my dear with not only physical beauty but with the inner qualities that I truly hope you will always retain. Please accept my love, my encouragement for you to grow as a woman who can bring growth and change in her own world. Stay true to those inner convictions and remain strong … because life can be hard and a real test at times. Perhaps your way to bring change might be through the “written word” and if that is so … be relentless ; have courage always. Most of all, use your mind for good ……. much love ……. pat

  3. Let me not to the marriage of true minds
    Admit impediments. Love is not love
    Which alters when it alteration finds
    Or bends with the remover to remove.
    O no, it is an ever fixed mark
    That looks on tempests and is never shaken;

    Love alters not with [time’s] brief hours and weeks,
    But bears it out ev’n to the edge of doom:
    If this be error and upon me proved,
    I never writ, nor no man ever loved
    -From Shakespeare Sonnet 116

Leave a Reply

