Eyeko means LOVE in Japanese

I recently heard about the cosmetic company named Eyeko from London. I also learned that the word EYEKO means LOVE in japanese. How cute is that… Love cosmetics! And, it’s just so perfect for my “Lovelo” blog to be reviewing products from LOVE cosmetics.

What I know about Eyeko Cosmetics is that it started in London in 2000. Eyeko’s cosmetics are constantly evolving with the trends of each season each year. The line is inspired by london style and Tokyo style. Their best sellers are their Eyeko Big Eyes Mascara, their Eyeko NailPolish and their Eyeko Graffiti Eyeliner Pen.

I have been using the Eyeko Graffiti Eyeliner Pen in Navy.

This pen is a liquid eyeliner and comes in colors Jet Black, Eye Brightening Navy Blue, Natural Brown, & Fierce Purple.  The pens are smudge proof, fade proof and longlasting. They have a tip like a thin marker and draws on easily and quickly. They cost $8 American.

I could use my Navy Blue eye pen everyday. I usually wear some kind of liquid liner on my top lid. This is so easy to apply, and I don’t have any problem getting a thin or thick line. It does not make any mess, it’d be easy to take with in my purse, and the Navy Blue color is neutral enough to wear with any color eyeshadow. It’s a great everyday use liner.  I’d love to have these liners in every color.

I also have been using a few of the Eyeko nail polish colors.

Eyeko Nailpolish

These 3 colors I have tried are limited edition colors but you can go to the Eyeko website and take a look at all the colors for yourself.

The three colors I have are:

Eyeko Vampira Polish

Eyeko Coral Polish

Eyeko Tea Rose Polish

Here’s my nails with the coral and tea rose color on the “pinky finger”

  • The polish lasts long on your nails
  • The packaging and names on the bottles are adorable
  • The colors are trendy &
  • They are super pigmented (that means you really only need 1 coat)

The only thing I wish is that the bottles were a little bigger. I like this nailpolish a lot and I think they would benefit from larger nailpolish bottles.

These go for $5.50 a piece.

You can go to http://www.eyeko.com/index.php to learn more about the EYEKO line and their adorable cosmetics.

****I did recieve the Eyeko cosmetics on a trade for review basis. But, Eyeko did not have any say in what I wrote in this review.

Proverbs 31:30

Charm is deceitful, and beauty is vain, but a woman who fears the Lord is to be praised.

LOVELO

Leave a Reply

