Hair Rules! review

Hey Beautiful Ladies…and guys too..;)

Today I went to a salon to get my hair done and WHAT A TREAT that was. I just love the whole process of going to a salon.  I don’t go very often but it is just the BEST feeling  to have someone else doing your hair, or makeup…or nails for that matter. It just feels nice.

This reminded me of how it must feel to someone when I do their make-up and they don’t have to do anything but sit there for 45 minutes. It’s a very relaxing feeling! And, it reminded me that a little beauty help can really make someones day!

Today I want to talk about a brand and salon called: Hair Rules. How fitting huh?! Their Design logo is below….:)

Hair Rules is a NYC Salon that also has a unique product line. Their mission is to : “redefine standards in hair care and styling to address the distinctive needs of a multi-textural world.”The cool thing about HAIR RULES is that you can shop according to your hair texture. There is a line for Straight, Curly, Wavy and Kinky hair. I got to try some products from the WAVY collection.

My hair used to be stick straight… as I got older it started changing. Now, if I leave my hair alone it will have these natural waves in it. I had NEVER used a hair-line distinctively for wavy hair…so this was new for me!

These two products are the Daily Cleansing Cream Moisturizing No Suds Shampoo & the Quench Ultra Rich Conditioner.

Both of these products seemed to add a lot of moisture to my hair. I was skeptical of the no suds but I liked the shampoo a lot! It smelled really nice and light…not florally and old -ladyish, but sweet and yummy. It did a great  job of cleaning my hair without over washing and the conditioner didn’t get all my snarls out but most,( I felt like I had to use quite a larger amount thought). The costs for these on the website are between $22-24.

The packaging for these hair care items are adorable.  The white bottles with different color swirly designs is unique.  They would really stand out amongst other hair products! Here is a closer look!

The Nourishment Leave-In Conditioner is something I really liked. And, this bottle is only $20. It was the little extra moisture I needed to get through my long snarly hair. This also had a sweet and really pleasurable smell.

Even though this is a New York City Brand and Salon, you can find these products in ULTA Stores near you. Check out the HAIR RULES website for more information on the right type of hair care products for YOUR hair.http://www.hairrules.com/index_flash.cfm ***Also right now on the website they have free shipping on all orders of $40 or more.

Disclaimer: I received these products from Hair Rules on a review/consideration basis. These opinions were not paid for, these are my honest thoughts.

Hope you all have a GREAT Evening! Shoot me an e-mail if you have any specific blog requests : leolucky777@yahoo.com

LOVELO

He has made everything beautiful in its time. ECCLESIASTES 3:11, NIV

Leave a Reply

