Follow up! Target Goodies: Skin Renew & John Frida Go Blonder

Hey Guys!

I told you 10 days ago about two things I picked up at Target. Here is the follow up..my thoughts and feelings about these products as I’ve been using them. And, this time… I LOVE THEM BOTH!

The Garnier Nutritioniste Skin Renew Anti-dark circle roller with a tint (concealer).  I love this product. I got it because I wanted an eye treatment/concealer that’s fast and easy and I can carry in my purse. I like this one because it is very cooling. The silver roller ball feels so nice and icy underneath your eye an it’s an instant brightener. The concealer in it is a light shade and I’m about an NC20 at MAC. It works perfectly with my skin. I think this concealer/brightener  would be great for fair to medium skin tones since it’s going to help brighten the undereye. The concealer is also very light so it’s not cakey. ***One thing to be mindful of; when I get this really close to my eye , my eye starts to water a little bit…not too bad, but a little, so don’t use too much and if you are very sensitive be mindful. ( I am sensitive though, and it is not to bad…just something to be aware of.) 🙂

 

Next, the John Frida Go Blonder Controlled Lightening Spray. On a grading scale I’d give this product a B+. Here’s why…The greatest thing is that for blondes who can’t go into the salon every 4 weeks to get their hair touched up it helps to lighten the roots. I have noticed that for me with just 3 uses of this spray my hair looks blonder and my roots blend more. I LOVE this because I don’t like the look of dark roots and since I can’t afford always getting my hair touched up it’s a cheap and easy fix.

The only negative about this product is that it lightens the hair but almost to a little bit more of a yellowish tint (a little brassy). So, what I’ve been doing is using my purple shampoo in between uses of this product. This helps to brighten the hair a little bit more and leave it less brassy and yellow. I did do a review of a purple shampoo here: https://lovelo.wordpress.com/2011/03/08/shimmering-blonde-highlights-generic-is-just-as-good/.

Overall, I would buy this product again.

Here is a video I’ve really been enjoying today. It’s by beauty vlogger Dulce Candy called “How to Shop at a Thrift Store”. The reason I love this video is because she gives tips on shopping at a thrift store. And, she shows what she bought on a recent trip. The handbags and clutches she found are to DIE for…and it totally puts me in the mood to go bargain hunting!!!

Enjoy.. I did!

LOVE Lauren

Leave a Reply

