Monochromatic Nails / Ombre Nail Trend!

Hey Guys,

I have been seeing this nail trend on a few different websites and really thought it looked cool so I tried it one day for myself. Here are some photos I found of the trend. It is the Monochromatic/ Ombre Nail Trend. Pick your favorite nail color and paint your nails in a monochromatic color scheme starting with the color you like. Light to dark or dark to light.

🙂

Here are mine (not as good, but still an attempt) I had to do it from the colors I had available to me at home. 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Also just wanted to share my devotion I had. It is so fitting for me, I had to share it with all of you. 

Handing Over the Prisoner

“If I forgive him, how do I know anything will change? I mean, I can’t just let him off the hook . . . can I?”
Nancy Leigh DeMoss: We all have a natural desire for justice to be done, and it can keep us from forgiving other people. We think that if we offer forgiveness, it means they’ll “get away with it.” The problem is, we’re putting ourselves in the position of a bill collector.
Romans 12 has something to say about that: “Never avenge yourselves, but leave it to the wrath of God, for it is written, ‘Vengeance is mine, I will repay, says the Lord.’”
When we forgive someone, it’s like taking a prisoner who’s been in our custody and handing him over to the One who is truly responsible and able to mete out justice.
Have you been holding someone in the prison of unforgiveness? Remember, that’s not your job. As you let him go, you’ll find that you’ve been set free.
LOVE LAUREN
Leave a Reply

