Drugstore Concealer: Physicians Formula Concealer Twin

Hey Guys!

It may seem like I’ve been talking a lot about drugstore make up lately, but…it’s true, I have found a lot of great products at the drug store!

I always use concealer. Even if I don’t wear a lot of foundation, a little concealer can go a long way. For the most part, I have always used MAC studio finish or moisture cover concealer. They usually do the trick. I also love Bobbi Brown’s correctors and concealers! But- it’s really nice when you can find something really inexpensive that does the trick. 

I recently went to help my mom pick out some new make up. We ended up getting the Physicians Forumula Concealer Twin in Yellow/light. It has two ends which help correct and camouflage different areas.

When we got home , I tried a little on myself and quickly realized I loved the texture, consistancy and coverage of this concealer. It’s more drying than most , but goes on smoothly. It also dries down matte, which I personally like when trying to conceal areas. 

I’ve found too many times that concealers for me just glide off my skin, or are too creamy. I would not recommend this for dry, mature skin types. I would recommend it more for those who get oily, or have combination skin.  At my local Target this was close to $7. 

The pinker side is perfect for concealing small blemishes and to brighten under the eyes. The yellow side I use in very small amounts to conceal any areas that appear a little more pink like around the nose, and cheeks.

I hope this review was helpful!!  Have you tried this Physicians Formula Concealer Twin??

Love, Lauren

(C) Lovelo Beauty 2012

**I was not paid for this review, all opinions are my own thoughts and personal experiences with this product.

Leave a Reply

