Moisture Rich Shampoo and Conditioner for Dry Hair

Hey Guys!!

The winter has taken a toll on my hair. The last couple months, it has felt super dry. So, for the last couple weeks I have been on the hunt for shampoo and conditioner that could revive my hair and bring it back to its silky smooth days… :)

 I have two sets of shampoo and conditioner, both are my current favorites because they have left my hair softer, silkier and more manageable.

The first is Philip Kingsley’s Moisture Extreme Shampoo and Conditioner. This stuff is serious business. I can tell almost immediately that it is helping to mend my split ends and dry strands. The conditioner makes my hair immediately silky. I leave the conditioner on for an extra 5 minutes or so to make my hair super soft. Both shampoo and conditioner are in the $20 range.

photo from philipkingsley.com

The other brand is John Frieda’s new Root Awakening Purify and Nourish Shampoo and Conditioner. This shampoo and conditioner smell amazing and make my scalp and hair feel hydrated, refreshed, clean and silky. I am super picky when it comes to my conditioner. And,  usually I don’t like a shampoo unless the conditioner that goes with it is amazing. This duo is fantastic, and I would definitely buy this again at my local Target.  Here’s what the John Frieda website says about this product, 

  • “Invigorates and feeds from root to tip with a fresh tingle for bouncy, shiny, radiant hair that’s noticeably more resilient with every use.
  • With natural Eucalyptus and peppermint oil, this formula stimulates the scalp with a cool, tingling sensation. Massaging your scalp encourages circulation, which will wake-up healthier-looking new growth.
  • Gently cleans without stripping.”

Photo from Johnfrieda.com

Hope this helps if you are also looking for a really good moisture rich shampoo and conditioning duo. Thanks for reading!!

Who’s watching the Oscar’s tonight?!?? I can’t wait. I will definitely be reporting on the beauty and style I see on the red carpet.

Love, Lauren

(C) Lovelo Beauty 2012

FTC -some of these products were sent from PR for consideration. I was not paid for this post and I only write about products I am 100 % in love with. :)

Leave a Reply

