Treat Your Skin – Make Face Masks a Weekly Routine

Once a week I treat my skin to a cocktail… a FACE MASK cocktail. I have found that treating my skin to face masks at least once a week helps it stay clearer, feel more refreshed, and brightens my skin tone. If I could do this 2-3 times a week I would because I think it really helps purge the skin of impurities and is also good for relaxation. But- realistically, I get to this special treat once a week.

I would encourage you to find a few good face masks, and try to carve out a half hour to an hour, once a week where you can pamper your skin.

A few of my favorite masks are: 

  • Masqueology face masks. These masks are easy to apply that have cut-outs of eyes, nose and mouth and contain different properties such as brightening, anti-blemish, lifting and firming, pore minimizing and more. You leave them on your skin for about 20 minutes. After, you can simply peel it off and go; there is no need to wash your face.
  • Pangea Organics Japanese Matcha Tea With Acai & Goji  Berry Mask. This mask contains Organic matcha tea powder, Organic goji berry extract,  and Wildcrafted seaweed. This mask is gritty and has lots of clumps in it. After you leave it on your skin for 10-15 minutes , you massage it into your skin to help exfoliate and get rid of dead skin cells. 
  • Feed My Skin’s Pumpkin Peel Masque.  The glycolic acid in this  transforms dull, lifeless complexions into more youthful skin. pumpkin also contains more than 100 beneficial nutrients. The packaging is labeled so that it appears like nutrition facts. The masque smells amazing, just like fresh pumpkins and spices and it feels tingly and soothing on the skin. I can’t wait to try another one of Feed My Skin’s amazing masques!!
Have you tried any face masks or scrubs that you absolutely love? How do you treat your skin?
 
Love, Lauren

 

One thought on “Treat Your Skin – Make Face Masks a Weekly Routine

  1. I am a face mask fanatic! Pangea Organics is a fabulous brand, and their mask you mention here is one I’ve been wanting to try for ages! Matcha Green Tea is so great for the skin 🙂 And boy do I love pumpkin. This is the first pumpkin mask I’ve ever come across, I’m going to have to check the company out. My favourite masks have been from Derma E (their hydrating mask), and Be Fine’s Warming Clay Mask with Cardamom and Arnica! 🙂

Leave a Reply

