Believe in Your Beauty -Share a Story…

Hey Guys!

I had an idea and I’m excited to share it with all of you!! A few weeks ago I wrote about my eating disorder. It definitely wasn’t easy for me but I was overwhelmed with loving and supporting comments and it has only encouraged me to share more!

When I thought about it, I realized how much just sharing that story has really helped me. It was extremely freeing to disclose something so personal and it has made me feel stronger. I got many personal messages after that from women who struggle with body image, self- esteem, beauty, eating disorders, depression, etc .So, it’s made me think…why not make this more of a regular thing?!?!?

We all have powerful stories…and I want to SHARE SOME OF YOURS! Many girls email me telling me about their issues or struggles but I think some have a difficult time putting their thoughts and feelings into words. So, I’d like to help!

I think we can all really learn and feel more empowered through sharing stories with each other. So, here’s my thought; If you feel comfortable, send me a story…it can be anything that you are battling or struggling with. If you don’t feel comfortable with me sharing your name in a blog post, I don’t have to. But-this could really be a way we can all encourage each other, lift each other up and feel stronger and  more beautiful! Not only will it help you, but it’s going to help others!

If you want to help me spread the word so I can get as many stories, quotes or messages about beauty, positive body image or self-esteem as possible please share this blog post on your Facebook, Twitter, etc and use the hashtag #Believeinyourbeauty  

I am SO excited about this!!!! 🙂

I may be contacting you if you’ve shared a story with me already… so look for many more blog posts coming soon!! YAY!

Remember this and don’t compare yourself to others: ” Just because she’s beautiful, doesn’t mean you’re not”. 

LOVE YOU GUYS!

Lauren

photo 1-8

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

